Out West

Out West….in the lovely mountainous state of Wyoming.

Love Wyoming Summer on the road to the West
Love Wyoming Summer on the road to the West

I spent the last week in June in the mountains. That is such beautiful country. I could spend an entire summer there and not get bored….not to mention NOT see everything there.

Jackson Hole, WY is a lovely vacation spot for active families in the summer or the winter! πŸ˜€

They have horseback riding, river rafting, trail hikes, nature (bison, deer, elk, birds, etc), biking, mountains, rivers, and lakes as big as you please!

Love Wyoming Summer in the Mountains
Love Wyoming Summer in the Mountains

All this is found just south of the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park….and from Lamar to Jackson on the highway, there is a scenic loop where you can see wild horses!

Beautiful country!…. It’s as close to nature without all the city life as I have seen in a while…sometimes I wish more of our cities saw the benefit of preserving nature at its most wondrous. Manicured lawns and everything all neat and tidy has its place and creates order and a wonder all its own. Nature however orderly is also chaotic and holds a majesty we tend to overlook due to the currents of life washing away the hours faster than we care to realize.

Wyoming in June of 2015 was a wondrously fantastic adventure that I would encourage anyone to take on at least once. πŸ˜€

Conquer your Mountain and take on an adventure!
Conquer your Mountain and take on an adventure!

Whether it’s nature, history, or adventure you seek, Wyoming is awesome! My visit was in summer but I have heard wondrous tales of skiing and the resorts they have available in winter. Summer is a great season for me…but I am interested in a Wyoming Wonderland too… Maybe there is another trip waiting for me in the future…

Love Wyoming Summer
Love Wyoming Summer

I hope there is one for you! I hope you have someone wonderful to share it with as well…for life isΒ more when you share it.

Share your adventures!…where have you been lately? Let us know when YOU like us on facebook, follow us on twitter, and check back for more photo blog posts HERE! Thanks for reading.

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

