Community Volunteers

Warm weather is almost here and schedules are getting busier by the minute.

I want to take a moment and say Thank You to some really important people. We all have volunteers in our community. Most Home Owners’ Associations (HOAs) are made up of volunteers. Some Fire and Rescue teams are made up of volunteers. Though our Police, Fire, and Military are not volunteers, their pay is not nearly equal to the time and efforts some give on a daily basis.

I had the privilege to give back to my community this weekend and will again next weekend. I write this not to communicate my efforts but those whom I get the opportunity to photograph in their efforts. This is my way of saying “Thank You” to those who volunteer and give more than most realize. Sometimes we all take for granted those things which are right in front of us…(myself included) and sometimes a thank you can make the hours, days, months of volunteer time worth every second. 🙂

“Thank You” to Rolling Hills Fire Department and to Air Evac Lifeteam of Claremore for all you do for our communities in and around Oklahoma and all over the nation.

For those of you reading this, if you have time, support your local volunteers and if you are around Catoosa on Saturday, April 4th, 2015–come and enjoy the Easter Egg Hunt that Rolling Hills Fire Department is hosting from 12:00 noon until 2:00pm.

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

