Williams Rt 66 Marathon – Tulsa, OK

RUN! ….. RUN!…. and RUN! But have FUN too!

I ran my first 5K in 2011. My Husband is a runner and has participated in several runs and relays over the past 12 years. This year our children have joined the family hobby and ran their first 5K’s this past July 4th.

I love marathons! If you go to the 5K fun run and walk event, you get to see alot of energy and support and FUN! People really do enjoy these. I have ran the last two for Williams Rt 66 Marathon so I haven’t any photos to share. I can say a runner’s competition really is themselves! I accomplished the goal of beating last year’s time….Now being a runner just doesn’t really fit a description I would use for myself. But I do finally have two 5K’s under my belt and next year’s time is gonna take a little more effort I think…but topping yourself is a good challenge.

Williams Rt 66 Marathon 2012
Running is Competing with Yourself! Have FUN!

I did manage to make it out to the marathon/half marathon event this year too … as a photographer. I love the energy and the enthusiasm you find at a marathon. Waiting for someone to cross a finish line takes patience.  Let me tell you, trying to meet them along the course is even more complicated!

It is worth it to see familiar faces along the way and I can see why most races map out the course for their runners! the photo opportunities are awesome too! People run in costumes, colors, and all manner of styles!

Check out the Rt66 Gallery from Sunday, November 18th, 2012.

Run…stay fit…have FUN!

 

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

1 thought on “Williams Rt 66 Marathon – Tulsa, OK”

Leave a Reply

