Good-Bye Spring Flowers, Hello Summer Fun!

Today is the day of summer’s official arrival. In Oklahoma, they are expecting 100 degree days for this weekend…so I hear. Me, I don’t mind much. Give me a place to swim and I can deal….I love summer! the heat, the warm rains, the days of fun in the sun and ice cream! all my favorite things as a kid have not yet left me….Thankfully! 😀

Rt 66 IconThe Blue Whale was a swimming hole from days gone by that is now an icon along Rt 66 in Catoosa, OK.

Blue Hole is located in Salina, Oklahoma…I  have yet to visit here but I hear a lot of good things about it. That makes me curious…

so…How do you cope with summer? Do have a favorite “swimming hole”??

Tell us about it here! (in other words, leave a comment!)

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

