Tales of Mother Nature

May is a wonderful month in Oklahoma.

The weather changes from day to day if not minute to minute. while this can be challenging to an outdoor photographer, it is awesome! I love a challenge! This week, I had a wonderful opportunity to shoot some nature shots…just sort of looking around.

Fairy Tales...Roses
What story does this remind you of?

I love nature. Flowers offer a wide variety of photographic opportunities. This particular shot reminds me of a favorite childhood faery tale. Can you tell me which one I might be thinking of??

Take a guess! (leave it in the comment section)…..

Nature offers many things that people sometimes get too busy to see. I like to remind myself of the small ever-present things I tend to take for granted.

What did I do?
Squirrel Vision

This was comical! This little red squirrel looked over at me as if to say “What? You have never seen a squirrel before?”

Nature has an expression! Several I am sure…probably more than I can experience and share. But I will give it a shot!

Flowers by the pond
Flowers by the pond

In poetry books, I use to see illustrations of picnics by a pond or some such similar scene.

This shot reminds me of those poetry books, picnics in summer, and calming moments that are rarely seen any more due to the hustle and bustle of our busy life in today’s technology driven world.

What does it remind you of?

Do you have a special place? A spot that makes time stand still? this lovely little vision could be one such place to someone….

Flowing Waters
Flowing Waters

Waterfalls represent so many things…

the flow of time, the streams of life and it’s journey, the calming sound of rushing water that let the spirit revive itself and breathe…

Waterfalls are a favorite of mine. Don’t forget to share yours! send me a photo or leave a comment.

Nature is a wonderful teacher…life is an amazing journey! Please, share them through photos.

If you would like a portrait done in your favorite nature setting…shoot me an email or give me a call!

918-381-7972

Photography is a wonderful way to share life with those who aren’t as close as you would like them.

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

