Oklahoma Renaissance Faire: Muskogee Oklahoma

Ren-Faire Season!

It has begun! Or at least it begins this weekend! OKRF is the short version of Oklahoma Renaissance Faire. It is held EVERY May at the Castle of Muskogee located (where else?) in Muskogee, Oklahoma USA.

I love faire season. Muskogee is the closest faire to me so it is the main one I attend. It has a lot to offer whether you are a photographer, people watcher, or just like to get out and have fun! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you like to dress up, there are plenty of places to get new costumes or to add to an existing one. I love multi-use pieces and costumes! Halloween is a great time to dig out bits and pieces or the whole costume and be an original! Most people don’t even associate the costume with Renaissance Faires. They just think it’s cool! My favorite is of course Damsel In This Dress! Michelle makes the most awesome outfits.

Check out her shop at OKRF
Check out the coolest corsets at OKRF!

They go great with everything! 😀

People watching and joining in the fun is an awesome time at Oklahoma Ren-Faire too! There are games, shopping, and plenty of entertainment! Check out the castle website for more details…and they are on facebook too where acts and  venders have been featured as a preview!

My favorite acts at OKRF are:

1. Royal Gauntlet birds of prey….this is where I spend most of my time! I can’t get enough! So stop by…you’ll find the show in the jousting arena. Check the programs for times or find a falconer….

2. The Jolly Rogers…..my pirate fix! I love pirates. The Jolly Rogers are a singing pirate group. They sing folk songs and sea chanties. I promise you will laugh!

Come to faire! Then share your experience with comments made HERE!

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

