Benches and Trails

I posted about a Nature walk in January. I like benches along the trails. They create serenity and yet they aren’t of nature but don’t seem intrusive. I had another blogger post a comment. Well, it wasn’t exactly a comment as much as it was a link to their blog post. So I checked it out and thought I would share it with you in a new post.

 http://newfoundlandtraveller.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/a-bench-along-the-trail/

If you have a place of serenity you would like to share, then post it here for all of us to see….

One of the great things about sharing places and photos is you can share and still somewhat keep it to yourself. Most of us only get to visit some places here in cyberspace. for some, that is enough. For others, these places are sought out and visited in person…..Happy Firday the 13th! Share some serenity. 

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

4 thoughts on “Benches and Trails”

  1. Love your photos! Thanks for sharing with the world! My place of serenity is a small waterfalls in Torbay, NL, Canada. I walk over to it though a small trail and stand quietly listening to the phenomenal sound and watch the water as it bounces off the rocks. I like to go alone, but it is isolated and you never know who you will meet on the short trail. I take all my friends over to see it when they visit. I’ll get a photo next time I go!

      1. My daughter’s favorite road/drive is in the winter to grandmas when the ice flows over the rocks and it looks like a wall of white wonder…. when I was a kid we use to call it “the waterfall way”. . . . hmm…when i can dig up a photo, I will have to post a blog on that so you can see it. 😀

Leave a Reply

