Oklahoma Renaissance Festival (OKRF) 2011

 

Ok…I have been a lousy blogger since my last post.

I admit my photography days have been on vacation. I spent most of May with family or volunteering on weekends at the Castle of Muskogee. For those that have never been to the Castle of Muskogee or have never seen OKRF, please allow me to share this year’s experience with you.

Royal Gauntlet - birds of prey show
OKRF- bird of Prey show –Ritual in flight

The photo above was posted on facebook. I don’t know the  photographer personally but I had to post the awesome photo they captured…here is a link to their FB page:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pendale-Designs/294567012062

Thank you Pendale Designs!

I volunteered to be part of Royal Gauntlet – birds of prey show at the fair. I have done this off and on for the last six years. This year is the first year I did not have a camera 24/7 at the Ren-Fair. This is unusual for me. I usually end up with 400 photos a day to go through and post. Apparently this  year was very different. Most of the pics I have and enjoy were taken by friends and fellow photographers that share an interest in Royal Gauntlet and its activities as a Rehabilitation facility for birds of prey. You can follow Royal Gauntlet on facebook and at www.theroyalgauntlet.com.

 

I would love to showcase a few photos from fellow photographers here in this blog. Photography is a hobby, love, and career for me. I share my interest with many others and therefore would love to share their work here too. There are some wonderfully talented photograaphers out there. I am glad to call these particualar photographers my friends.

Rich Andes: (Hawthorn Photography)

Rich has some amazing photos of people who are cast, venders, and visitors alike to OKRF. Please visit his site to see more. You won’t be disappointed.

OKRF pirates and birds of prey
Pirates and birds of prey at OKRF

Rich captured several awesome shots during the month of May 2011 at OKRF. This was a personal request so I had to share it with you. Thank You Rich!

 

Christopher McCauley was another photographer that attended fair with Royal Gauntlet. He captured some of my favorite fair friends and I simply have to share those too….thanks Chris!

 

Damsel In This Dress with Lady Misha and Ritual (owl)
Visit the best corset maker at OKRF!

You can find “Damsel corsets” online at http://www.damseldress.com/. Michelle does steampunk, ren-fair, and fantasy….she is awesome! This year I finally managed a photo with her…thanks again Chris!

Author: misha00lowther

I have been shooting people since 1992 ..and I enjoy every minute! I love new things, new ways to be creative and new people. What better way to combine that then the art and fun of photography. Contact Me so WE can have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

